Information for Visitors

Please read up on the current regulations before your visit, as regulations might vary within the different areas. You will find all details concerning your visit in our Corona section. 

As of Tuesday, November 09, 2021, the corona ‘traffic light’ is at red. According to the fifteenth Bavarian Infection Protection Measures Ordinance (15th BayIfSMV) of November 23, 2021, the 2G plus rule (vaccinated/recovered plus negative test result) applies at Amerikahaus for visitors over the age of 12 years. Please arrive with test results from an official test center. Underage students from 12 years of age do not have to present a test certificate; they are considered to be "tested" while school is in operation. We do not offer testing or supervise self-tests. Please arrive with test results from an official test center. It is mandatory to wear an FFP2 mask and to maintain a minimum distance of 1.5 m (ca. 6 ft) from all other visitors and Amerikahaus staff for the duration of your visit. For visitors between 6 and 16 years of age, a medical mask is sufficient. Please refrain from visiting the Amerikahaus if you feel unwell or have symptoms of a cold.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and understanding. 

Amerikahaus emblem positioned over the main entrance of the Amerikahaus

The Amerikahaus Team

Dr. Meike Zwingenberger

Chief Executive Officer


Email
zwingenberger@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-40

Martin Nikitin

Head of Administration


Email
nikitin@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 55237-30

Lisa Simon

Administrative Office Manager and Partner Coordinator

Email
simon@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-21

Helena Nitsche

Intern


Email
praktikant@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-80

Julia Cambier

Voluntary Year of Cultural Service


Email
fsj@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-18

Dominik Raabe (Parental Leave)

Head of Programs – Culture and Politics


Email

programm@amerikahaus.de

raabe@amerikahaus.de
 

Telephone
+49 89 552537-14

Nina Müller

Program Manager – Culture and Politics


Email
programm@amerikahaus.de

mueller@amerikahaus.de

 

Telephone
+49 89 552537-13

Joanna King

Program Manager – Culture and Politics


Email

programm@amerikahaus.de

king@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-12

Dr. Markus Faltermeier

Head of Programs – Trade and Security Policies


Email
faltermeier@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-65

Tessa Brockt

Working Student Programs Trade and Security Policies


Email
brockt@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-80

Sarah Martin

Head of Research Center, Student and Teacher Programs


Email

bibliothek@amerikahaus.de

martin@amerikahaus.de

 

Telephone
+49 89 552537-22

Annika Sophie Wiedemann

Working Student Research Center, Student and Teacher Programs


Email
bibliothek@amerikahaus.de

wiedemann@amerikahaus.de

 

Telephone
+49 89 552537-20

Ines Jaehnert

Head of Education and Exchange

Email
education@amerikahaus.de

Telephone Hours
Monday - Wednesday
2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
+49 89 552537-17

 

Please contact us to schedule an appointment for individual counseling.

Linda M. Hölting

Education and Exchange

Email
education@amerikahaus.de

Telephone Hours
Monday - Wednesday
2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
+49 89 552537-17

 

Please contact us to schedule an appointment for individual counseling.

 

 

 

Dr. Margaretha Schweiger-Wilhelm

Managing Director
Bavarian American Academy

Email
schweiger-wilhelm@amerika-akademie.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-42

Jasmin Falk

Administrative Assistant
Bavarian American Academy

E-Mail
info@amerika-akademie.de

jfalk@amerika-akademie.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-41

Eva Maria Stürmer

Head of Public Relations and Digital Communication


Email
stuermer@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-64

Miriam Held

Public Relations and Digital Communication Manager

 

Email
held@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-31

Tina Kaffl

Working Student Public Relations and Digital Communication


Email
kaffl@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-70

Lena Beck

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Dagmar Bosch

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Heidi Kühn

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Milena Paschert

Front Desk

 

Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Teresa Rauner

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Oana Schüller

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Lisa Katharina Spieth

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Simon Glaser

Event Technology Specialist


Email
glaser@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-85

Jana Schweers

Event Technology Specialist


Email
schweers@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-71