Information for visitors

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Amerikahaus. 

Visiting our exhibitions and events is currently possible for everyone; a COVID-test result is not required. Wearing a mask (medical or FFP2) at Amerikahaus is currently not mandatory, but we still recommend it in order to protect your health and the health of other visitors and staff. Depending on which area of the Amerikahaus you wish to visit, please click here and read the instructions and information for the specific area.

Please refrain from visiting if you feel unwell or have cold or flu-like symptoms.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and understanding. 

Amerikahaus emblem positioned over the main entrance of the Amerikahaus

The Amerikahaus Team

Dr. Meike Zwingenberger

Chief Executive Officer


Email
zwingenberger@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-40

Martin Nikitin

Head of Administration


Email
nikitin@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 55237-30

Lisa Simon

Administrative Office Manager and Partner Coordinator

Email
simon@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-21

Dominik Raabe

Head of Programs – Culture and Politics

Email
raabe@amerikahaus.de
programm@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-14

Nina Müller (Parental Leave)

Program Manager – Culture and Politics

Email
mueller@amerikahaus.de
programm@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-13

Dr. Markus Faltermeier

Head of Programs – Trade and Security Policies


Email
faltermeier@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-65

Tessa Brockt

Student Trainee Programs Trade and Security Policies


Email
brockt@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-80

Sarah Martin

Head of Research Center, Student and Teacher Programs

Email
martin@amerikahaus.de
bibliothek@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-20

Betina Bauer

Student Trainee Research Center, Student and Teacher Programs


Email
bibliothek@amerikahaus.de
 

Telephone
+49 89 552537-20

Ines Jaehnert

Head of Education and Exchange

Email
exchange@amerikahaus.de 

Telephone Hours
Monday - Wednesday
2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
+49 89 552537-17

 

Please contact us to schedule an appointment for individual counseling.

Linda M. Hölting

Education and Exchange Adviser

Email
exchange@amerikahaus.de

Telephone Hours
Monday - Wednesday
2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
+49 89 552537-17

Please contact us to schedule an appointment for individual counseling.

 

 

 

Dr. Margaretha Schweiger-Wilhelm

Managing Director
Bavarian American Academy

Email
schweiger-wilhelm@amerika-akademie.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-42

Jasmin Falk

Administrative Assistant
Bavarian American Academy

E-Mail
jfalk@amerika-akademie.de
info@amerika-akademie.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-41

Eva Maria Stürmer

Head of Public Relations and Digital Communication


Email
stuermer@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-64

Miriam Held

Public Relations and Digital Communication Manager

 

Email
held@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-31

Tina Kaffl

Student Trainee Public Relations and Digital Communication


Email
kaffl@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-70

Julia Hennemann

Intern Public Relations and Digital Communication

E-Mail
praktikant@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-70

Iva Mitrovic

Front Desk Manager

Email
info@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Lena Beck

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Christophe Bernheim

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Dagmar Bosch

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Katinka Krause

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

 

Heidi Kühn

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Milena Paschert

Front Desk

Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Nikolai Ramstetter

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Oana Schüller

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Jana Schweers

Event Technology Specialist

Email
schweers@amerikahaus.de
veranstaltungstechnik@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-71

Photo at the top: side view at Amerikahaus © Leonhard Simon