Information for visitors

Visiting our exhibitions and events is currently possible without access control. Wearing a mask (medical or FFP2) at Amerikahaus is currently not mandatory, but is still recommended.
For the individual departments, please note our current information on our corona protection measures. Please refrain from visiting if you feel unwell or have cold or flu-like symptoms.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and understanding. 

Our exhibition will be closed on October 6th and October 7th, 2022 due to an external event.

Amerikahaus emblem positioned over the main entrance of the Amerikahaus

The Amerikahaus Team

Dr. Meike Zwingenberger

Chief Executive Officer


Email
zwingenberger@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-40

Martin Nikitin

Head of Administration


Email
nikitin@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 55237-30

Lisa Simon

Administrative Office Manager and Partner Coordinator

Email
simon@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-21

Joseph Blevins

Intern

 

Email
praktikant@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
089 55 25 37-18

Dominik Raabe

Head of Programs – Culture and Politics

Email
raabe@amerikahaus.de
programm@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-14

Milena Paschert

Program Manager – Culture and Politics (Stand In for Parental Leave)

Email
paschert@amerikahaus.de

programm@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-13

Nina Müller (Parental Leave)

Program Manager – Culture and Politics

Email
mueller@amerikahaus.de
programm@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-13

Dr. Markus Faltermeier (Parental Leave)

Head of Programs – Trade and Security Policies


Email
faltermeier@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-65

Tessa Brockt

Student Trainee Programs Trade and Security Policies


Email
brockt@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-80

Sarah Martin

Head of Research Center, Student and Teacher Programs

Email
martin@amerikahaus.de
bibliothek@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-20

Betina Bauer

Student Trainee Research Center, Student and Teacher Programs


Email
bibliothek@amerikahaus.de
 

Telephone
+49 89 552537-20

Ines Jaehnert

Head of Education and Exchange

Email
exchange@amerikahaus.de 

Telephone Hours
Monday - Wednesday
2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
+49 89 552537-17

Please contact us to schedule an appointment for individual counseling.

Linda M. Hölting

Education and Exchange Adviser

Email
exchange@amerikahaus.de

Telephone Hours
Monday - Wednesday
2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
+49 89 552537-17

Please contact us to schedule an appointment for individual counseling.

 

 

 

Dr. Margaretha Schweiger-Wilhelm

Managing Director
Bavarian American Academy

Email
schweiger-wilhelm@amerika-akademie.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-42

Jasmin Falk

Administrative Assistant
Bavarian American Academy

E-Mail
jfalk@amerika-akademie.de
info@amerika-akademie.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-41

Eva Maria Stürmer

Head of Public Relations and Digital Communication


Email
stuermer@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-64

Miriam Held

Public Relations and Digital Communication Manager

 

Email
held@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-31

Valerie Fuchs

Intern Public Relations and Digital Communication

 

Email
praktikant2@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
089 55 25 37-70

Iva Mitrovic

Front Desk Manager

Email
info@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Lena Beck

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Christophe Bernheim

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Dagmar Bosch

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Heidi Kühn

Front Desk


Email
rezeption@amerikahaus.de


Telephone
+49 89 552537-0

Jana Schweers

Event Technology Specialist

Email
schweers@amerikahaus.de
veranstaltungstechnik@amerikahaus.de

Telephone
+49 89 552537-71

Photo at the top: side view at Amerikahaus © Leonhard Simon